Winter Has Arrived

Yesterday we got the first snow of the season, and it’s been snowing off and on since. Right now it’s 24 degrees and I’m sitting inside Starbucks waiting for my snow tires to be installed at a lube center nearby. I knew I should have switched the tires out earlier, but when it’s not snowing you don’t think about it. I had to go to three different places before I found one that could do it in 2-3 hours. The first place had a 7-8 hour wait!

Going to Starbucks is always a treat, although this location doesn’t have any heat today. I’ve got my feet propped up next to the gas log fireplace, though, so it’s not too bad.

The kids were so excited to see the snow – now our backyard looks like this:

On a different note, football watching is in full swing at my house. Mark and Kyle are making up for not being able to watch live football games for four years, so pretty much all weekend they’re watching a game. The girls and I aren’t interested at all, though, so we’re finding our own entertainment. We watched Sense and Sensibility one weekend – my favorite Jane Austen film. Sarah got most of the dialogue, although I had to pause the movie from time to time to explain to girls what was going on. One of my favorite lines, spoken by Mrs. Dashwood, is this: “If you cannot think of anything appropriate to say, will you please restrict your remarks to the weather.”

It’s blasted cold and snowy today.

About staciemarkcoop

I'm a stay-at-home mom, trailing spouse, and follower of Jesus. Loving my life in Mozambique!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Winter Has Arrived

  1. siedanmom says:

    I LOVE Sense and Sensibility. I just watched it AGAIN a week or so ago!! Sierra can’t quite get past the dialect, either!! I am SO glad Matt is not into football!!

Comments are closed.