So Long, Farewell

After much thought and consideration, I’ve decided to stop blogging. Technically I haven’t been blogging too much lately anyway. But I want to make it official. Here’s why.

My family and I have been in Alaska for nearly three years now, and I don’t really have too much new to write about. This state is amazing, and we love it. We hope to be here a good long time. God willing, we will be.

I started this blog to have a forum for talking about our transition back to America after living overseas for four years. And to share my discoveries of this awesome state, which is really like its own country. I know there is much more to Alaska than I have blogged about, much much more.

But I don’t want to keep writing the same things about the snow, or posting yet another picture of moose. Although both are very Alaskan.

There’s always a lot going on within my family, but that’s really not the purpose of this blog. I think the blog has run its course, and this season of transition is complete.

So thank you to everyone who has read my blog and offered comments. It’s been fun but it’s time to put it to rest. I’ve been blogging for nearly seven years and I feel that it’s time to let it go now.

If you’d like to keep up with my family and me, you can find me on Facebook. Just send me a quick email and I’ll make sure to add you to my Facebook friends.

And who knows, someday I might get the urge to start a new blog. It’s been fun. But all good things must come to an end, right? God bless you all.

About staciemarkcoop

I'm a stay-at-home mom, trailing spouse, and follower of Jesus. Loving my life in Mozambique!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to So Long, Farewell

  1. I thought it sounded like you! But I’ve been wondering!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Anonymous? lol It’s me, Sandra.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for the kind words, Peggy. Yes, you can count on getting information from my mom! I just don’t seem to have a whole lot of new information to share. But if you’re on Facebook, send me a friend request and then you can see any new moose pictures! 🙂

  4. Peggy Kennedy says:

    Sorry to hear you are not going to share your experiences, Stacie. We really have enjoyed hearing about Alaska. You know people who go from here for a vacation don’t really see the every day life so we’ve learned a lot from your blogs. Have a great life. I’ll hear about you from your folks! LOL
    Peggy Kennedy

  5. Thanks for the kind words, Dorothy. Blessings to you!

  6. Harold Cook says:

    I started to write something and it disappeared! I will miss your blogs. Since we do not get out and about much the computer has been our way of connecting to the world and our friends. Alaska is truly an amazing place what little of it we have seen. Would love to go back some time but that probably will never happen. Yes, we would like to keep contact with you via Facebook. Thank you for sharing your life with us. We have enjoyed “knowing” you. Your Mother and I grew up together and I was always fascinated when ever we went to her home down in the canyon. Dorothy ________________________________

    WordPress.com staciemarkcoop posted: “After much thought and consideration, I’ve decided to stop blogging. Technically I haven’t been blogging too much lately anyway. But I want to make it official. Here’s why. My family and I have been in Alaska for nearly three years now, and I don’t rea”

  7. I know, I completely agree. It’s hard to dedicate the time. I am in awe of those who consistently blog, though. More power to them!

  8. Anonymous says:

    Life just gets too busy. I do not blog anymore either. I haven’t officially stopped blogging, but who has time. I see those moms with a gaggle of kids consistently blogging every day or so and I scratch my head wondering how they do it. I will miss your posts, but maybe will see you more on facebook.

Comments are closed.