The Bull Moose

Yesterday when Mark got home from work, he walked in the back door and said, “There’s a moose outside.” Big deal. I’ve seen dozens of them by now. But he didn’t say it was a bull moose. Right across the street. By the time I could grab my camera and run outside, the moose was heading back into the woods.

Here’s the picture I took – I really wanted one with his head up, facing me, but I didn’t get that lucky. But you can see the antlers a little bit.

Oh, and I found out the reason we haven’t seen the bull moose very much. One of my neighbors saw him in her backyard and shot him in the butt with a BB gun. No wonder he hasn’t been around.

About staciemarkcoop

I'm a stay-at-home mom, trailing spouse, and follower of Jesus. Loving my life in Mozambique!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Bull Moose

  1. They really are big animals. It’s so cool to see them outside – as common as squirrels.

  2. MIME says:

    He’s HUGE! A bit of a departure from lovable Bullwinkle .

Comments are closed.